Innovation Scholarship

It’s time for the 3rd Annual Innovation Scholarship essay contest from Herrman & Herrman, P.L.L.C.

To raise awareness of technology’s impact on driving, our Texas car accident lawyers are sponsoring our 3rd annual essay contest with $5,000 in prizes to help young people further their educations.


To enter, students should write a 600+ word essay on the following topic:

What kind of effects do you believe we will face as self-driving cars become more prominent on the roads.

The contest is open to high school juniors and seniors, and students currently enrolled in 2-year or 4-year colleges or universities in the United States. We believe that getting an education is the best hope for young people to attain a rewarding career in the 21st century. We are proud to offer assistance with scholarship prizes to help further your education.

2017 Scholarship Awards

A scholarship selection committee will choose three (3) scholarship winners based on the originality and creativity of the essay.

  • 1st Place – $2,500
  • 2nd Place – $1,500
  • 3rd Place – $1,000

2017 Scholarship Timeline

  • May 1 – Submissions Open
  • December 1- Submissions Close
  • On or About December 22 – Winners Announced

How to Enter

Answer the above prompt with a 600+ word essay. Email the following items to

  • Essay in a Word Document (doc or docx) or PDF
  • Digital photo of yourself to use as a headshot (jpg or png)
  • Your full name, school, and phone number

Check out the General Rules for the additional details about entering the contest.

Giving Back to the Communities of South Texas

Herrman & Herrman, P.L.L.C., has served the communities of Corpus Christi and the Rio Grande Valley for more than two decades and we are dedicated to giving back to the community. We are involved in numerous charitable activities that make a positive impact in South Texas. We know that the young people are our communities’ greatest asset.

We look forward to reading what you have to say about social media and driving safety. Good luck to the contestants!


The winners of our 2016 Innovation Scholarships

Congratulations to:

  • 1st Place – Shamya Johnson
  • 2nd Place – Pierre Archie
  • 3rd Place – Rachel Ziebarth